ArizOTA Special Interest Sections

ArizOTA recognizes and supports the establishment of Special Interest Sections (SIS) related to delineated areas of occupational therapy practice. The purposes of Special Interest Sections shall be to:

1. Develop knowledge and skills in specific areas of occupational therapy practice;

2. Promote continuing education within recognized Special Interest Sections;

3. Promote research within the Special Interest Sections;

4. Promote publications within the Special Interest Sections;

5. Function as a resource or collaborate with any body of ArizOTA; 

6. Respond to emerging issues, both internal and external to ArizOTA as they relate to specialty areas of occupational therapy.

 

 

Special Interest Section

Contact

E-mail Address

Home Health (Adult) SIS Heidi Carpenter HomeHealthSIS@arizota.org
Home Modification SIS Emily Reilly & Mary Schmitz HomeMods.Group@arizota.org
Mental Health SIS Caitlin Belvin & Katherine Jones MentalHealth.Group@arizota.org
Neuro SIS Sharon Buchanan & Lara Taggart Neuro.Group@arizota.org
Pediatric SIS Tyler Michael Pediatrics.Group@arizota.org
Postsecondary Transition SIS Christopher Trujillo Transition.Group@arizota.org
Teaching and Learning SIS Tamara Turner Academia.Group@arizota.org
Telehealth SIS Mary Schmitz Telehealth.Group@arizota.org
Tucson Group SIS Chad Spear Tucson.Group@arizota.org